Home > World > ‘Dota 2’ Update: South East Asia’s Team Faceless and TnC Gaming qualify for Kiev Major

‘Dota 2’ Update: South East Asia’s Team Faceless and TnC Gaming qualify for Kiev Major

By March 15, 2017 at 1:38 am
Dota 2: Team Faceless and TnC Gaming will be going to Ukraine for Kiev Major (Photo : Chung Sung-Jun/Getty Images)

The South East Asia Kiev Major regional qualifier games were action-packed and full of clutch plays. Team Faceless and TNC are the two teams who gained their spots at the Kiev Major.

This came after some grueling bouts from the South East Asia (SEA) regional qualifiers. Team Faceless won first place during the SEA qualifiers with TnC Gaming coming in second as a runner-up.

These teams from the SEA region will fly to Kiev, Ukraine for the "Dota 2" Kiev Major. The main event for the tournament will happen on Apr. 27, 2017 to Apr. 30, 2017 at the National Palace of Arts in Ukraine.

Team Faceless is comprised of Black^, whose real name is Dominik Reitmeier, WarNutZ, whose real name is Jeng Yih Wong, ice ice ice, whose real name is Daryl Pei Xiang Koh, xy, whose real name is Toh Wai Hong, and Jab-Kaneki , whose real name is Anucha Jivarong.

TnC Gaming, an all-Filipino team, is comprised of Sam-PaperChicken, whose real name is Sam Enojosa Hidalgo, KuKU-QQ, whose real name is Kuku Carlo Palad, ryOyr, whose real name is Ryo Hasegawa, AkosiPolo-Raven, whose real name is Marc Polo Luis Fausto, and TIMS, whose real name is Timothy Randup.

The Kiev Major main event will not follow the double-elimination format but instead will have teams seeded based on their performance in the group stage for a brutal single elimination format. The group stage games will probably take place sometime that week from Apr. 24, 2017 to Apr. 26, 2017. In the group stage, 16 teams will be split into 4 groups that will feature the double-elimination format.

The Kiev Major will comprise of 16 "Dota 2" professional teams from around the globe. Direct invites were given to teams who have recently dominated in the professional "Dota 2" scene. Teams with direct invites are Wings Gaming, OG, Ex-members of Ad Finem, Team Liquid, Evil Geniuses, Digital Chaos, Newbee and Vici Gaming J. Qualified teams are Team Faceless, TnC Gaming, Viruos.pro, Team Secret, Team Onyx, SG e-sports, iG Vitality, and Invictus Gaming.

Like Us on Facebook